Your tado° Home contains information about your tado° devices, room setup, data from your Climate Report and your schedules.

If you do not want to use tado° anymore, you can delete your Home by going to Settings > Home Details > Delete Home

Please note: Once you delete your Home, you'll not be able to control your heating or AC with the app, directly through your tado° devices or using services like Google Assistant or Amazon Alexa. All the data saved in your Home will be permanently deleted. Once deleted, your Home cannot be restored. 

Your tado° account will not be deleted when deleting your Home. If you want to delete your account, please contact our Technical Support Team

You can always reinstall your devices using your tado° account. In this case, simply log in with your credentials and create a new tado° Home.

Did this answer your question?