What is my tado° Home and how can I delete it?

The tado° Home contains most of the information about your tado° system. Besides the device and room configuration, it holds historical data for your climate report and your schedules.

If you do not want to use your tado° any longer, you can delete the Home and all associated data by navigating to the settings screen of the app, opening the Home details and tapping on “Delete Home”.

After deleting your Home, you will not be able to control your tado° devices anymore - even not by the physical devices themselves or 3rd party services like Google Assistant or Amazon Alexa.

Your historical data, schedules, rooms and settings will be deleted permanently. Please note also that the deletion of the Home cannot be undone. Your tado° account will not be deleted when deleting your Home. If you want to delete your account, please contact our Technical Support Team.

If you want to reinstall the devices with the same account, you need to create a new Home first.